School’s regulations on course unit selection

PDF version
Date and time: 
Fri, 2016-06-24 11:28

The Third and Fourth Year students of the School of Law, Kisumu Campus, attended a one-and-a-half-hour briefing session with the Associate Dean on May 26, 2016, to discuss the School’s regulations on course unit selection. During the session, the students were informed of the thematic areas and course units being offered by the School and how these were arrived at. Apart from the four compulsory course units for the fourth year, students were expected to select four elective units from their thematic area of specialization and four others from any of the other four thematic areas, making a total of twelve course units for the year.  The Associate Dean indicated that students had eighteen units from which to select the eight.

The session also discussed the School’s interpretation of the regulations governing the Research Paper and Dissertation, especially the nature of the research proposal required for each, and the attendant deadlines.

Click here to ready in PDf


View the gallery

Expiry Date: 
Sun, 2016-07-31 11:28
Contact Person: 

Associate Dean

Message from Associate Dean

Community Outreach

Contact Us

P. O. Box 19134 - 40123,




4th Floor
Kisumu Campus Complex.



Media Center

UoN Website | UoN Repository | ICTC Website

Copyright © 2018. ICT WebTeam, University of Nairobi